Wattpad's Free reading app offers great books like After

Posted by on in General
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print

 I participated in the After by Anna Todd blog program as a member of One2One Network. I received compensation but all opinions are my own.

Have you ever thought about writing a book?  Can you imagine doing it entirely on your phone just for fun!  25-year-old author Anna Todd did just that!  She wrote a book called After and now Simon & Schuster is turning it into a four-book series! And, if you love seeing your favorite books on the big screen, Paramount Pictures will be producing it soon! 

Anna was a huge fan of One Direction and she took her love of the British boy-band and reading and created her novel on Wattpad which is a free writing and b2ap3_thumbnail_after2.jpgsocial reading app.  As Anna created her story of a young girl names Tessa who was in love with a boy named Hardin, she published installments for her readers on Wattpad.   The book grew to 2,500 pages and has now been view over a billion times! 

Anna was just a young wife, newly married out of high school but decided to follow her dream of writing.

Find her on Wattpad as Imaginator1D: http://www.wattpad.com/user/imaginator1D 
Twitter at @Imaginator1Dx https://twitter.com/imaginator1dx 
Instagram at @Imaginator1D http://instagram.com/imaginator1d
   

Wattpad is the world’s largest community of readers and writers, offering free stories to over 40 million people around the world through the mobile app.  

Mobile: With Wattpad you can read and share stories from your phone, tablet or computer. Whether you’re online or off, use the devices you already own to carry an entire library of stories wherever you go.   

Social: Wattpad creates direct connections between readers and writers. Everyone participates in storytelling on Wattpad. Some people may not identify with being a writer, but they can share plot suggestions via comments and messages or create original art/music to go along with the stories they’ve read.   

Anyone can share a story on Wattpad. Whether you’ve never written before, or published multiple books, Wattpad offers benefits forwriters of all levels.   

One of the greatest benefits of Wattpad is a direct connection between readers and writers. Readers receive notifications whenever a new chapter of a story is posted. Many writers share their work serially: posting stories one chapter at a time, so readers keep coming back. As soon as a story is uploaded it can be accessed by millions of readers around the world. 

You can purchase the book from Barnes & Noble and for their e-reader - Barnes & Noblehttp://w.tt/wp | E-readerhttp://w.tt/sns2

Check out some of the other great mdeia:

Cosmo: http://www.cosmopolitan.com/entertainment/books/a32330/after-author-anna-todd-interview/

NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2014/10/22/business/media/harry-styles-of-one-direction-stars-in-anna-todds-novel.html?_r=0

USA Today: http://www.usatoday.com/story/happyeverafter/2014/07/25/anna-todd-interview-after-one-direction-fanfic/13116045/

Re/code: http://recode.net/2014/10/22/qa-with-anna-todd-the-breakout-fanfic-star-who-writes-everything-on-her-phone/

The Verge: http://www.theverge.com/2014/11/18/7240113/small-empires-season-2-episode-4-wattpad

Deadline: http://deadline.com/2014/10/after-movie-rights-wattpad-book-anna-todd-paramount-852926/